Day 241 and invitations

by Sketchy on the Detail

A late post from me as having just arrived back from a dinner invitation. Before y’all get excited, not that sort of dinner invitation (or maybe it is, I don’t know how your mind works).

On the previous course, I had become quite friendly with one of my fellow attendees, and being a local she invited me to her home for dinner and to meet her husband.Very gracious and generous, we had a lovely meal and talked to quite late into the night about all sorts of things. Unfortunately, I eventually had to make a push as I was to walk across town to the hotel, get up for class in the morning, and they had commitments for tomorrow as well.

So with meeting my new friend straight after class and enjoying a full evening, I only have the sketches from class today to show. No extra drawing today, sorry!

Day241_1730

