Day 238 and on a roll

by Sketchy on the Detail

More pages today, what is it about Cornwall that makes me prolific? The sun? The sea? The fresh, salty air? Probably the knowledge that I don’t have to go to work tomorrow so I am much more relaxed and happy…and creative.

Today I did a gallery “tour”, starting off with the summer hanging at the St Ives and then meandering into as many small galleries as I can find. As there is an open studio week, there were quite a few artists around to chat with, and occasionally see working. People are appear much more friendlier here, or at least they tend to start talking to me. I don’t know why I inspire such confidences, I must have “that kind of face”. I even had a salty old dog strike up a conversation whilst I was at the end of the pier taking photos. Out of the blue, recording the watery blue.

Here is today’s selection, including highlights of Tate St Ives, soporific holiday makers and views from the hotel bar.

Day238_1720

