Day 8 and the non-marina

by Sketchy on the Detail

Today I decided to get off the DLR two stops later than normal for an longer walk to work through the Limehouse Basin marina. It was a rather pleasant walk on a meandering footpath with many sketching vantage points, so I thought that I would do a spot of drawing on the way back from work.

That was before the grey moisture set in, that London wetness that makes you damp all over. Then my friend called wanting to meet up. Lucky escape from the moisture and I thought I might sketch him, but we were too busy yakking for me to take up the pencil. So I am afraid that it’s public transport drawings again today. The tube was a little too crowded for my liking but the bus provided some models.

Here is a spread from today, using 6B graphite stick:

Image

Maybe it will dry out tomorrow and I can show you the marina then.